What a wonderful week. On Sunday while helping my wife get her classroom ready for a substitute I got the chills. I figured it was just because it was so cold in the classroom, but when we got home they only got worse. And then the lethargy and back aches set in. I was already set to see my doctor on Tuesday, so she had me take a covid test while there. I got my results today, I’m positive for a corona virus.

Actually, both my wife and I are. She feels worse than I. What really sucks though is our daughter, Little Britches, can’t go back to school for over a month. It’s mostly because of the way the school schedule falls. The school says she’s released from isolation on Nov. 21, which is a Saturday. But she’s a Thurs/Fri cohort, and the next class day would be Thanksgiving. They start their 2nd trimester on the 30th, with everyone back in school all the time. So, her first day back is November 30th. Because she had to stay home all this week while we waited for our results, she’ll have missed over a month of school and dance. She is really missing her friends already.

My symptoms haven’t been too bad, like a cold/flu. What I find interesting is that they only last typically about 12-24 hrs at a time. Every day is different.

Saturday: Best night of sleep I’ve had in months.

Sunday: Lethargy, back ache, chills, slept well

Monday: Easily winded, diarrhea, didn’t sleep well

Tuesday: Sinus drainage and headache, chills, diarrhea (morning), restless legs (night), didn’t sleep well

Wednesday: restless legs/leg pain, easily dizzy, slept really well

Thursday: sinus drainage, back ache (afternoon), chills, diarrhea (evening), didn’t hardly sleep at all

Friday: diarrhea (morning), sore throat, sinus drainage, slight cough, leg pain (afternoon), partial loss of smell.