I scanned some more of my grandmothers old photos. Here are some highlights.

 

Elsie graduation
Elsie graduation

I think this is one of my grandmother’s nieces. Unknown what date this was taken.

Schultz album 176
??????????????????????

There’s no information on the back of this one, but it looks like it could be my grandmother when she was in school.

My Mother's Casket
My Mother’s Casket
My Mother's Grave
My Mother’s Grave

These would be of my great grandmother’s funeral. She died a couple of days after giving birth to my grandmother in September 1925.

Logging Idaho 1937
Logging Idaho 1937
Joe Timoskevich Idaho
Joe Timoskevich Idaho
Florence Farm Idaho 1937
Florence Farm Idaho 1937
Florence
Florence

It appears my grandmother took a trip out to Idaho in 1937 to see her sister Florence and Florence’s husband husband Joe.

Frieda & Edwin
Frieda & Edwin

I’m not positive, but I think this might be my grandmother’s sister-in-law and nephew. I have no idea when it might have been taken.

Nelson Carlson Lake 1938
Nelson Carlson Lake 1938

This would be Nelson Carlson Lake southwest of Minot, ND. It’s pretty well surrounded by cabins these days.

 

Bud & Walt McIntosh
Bud & Walt McIntosh?

My grandfather on the left and Walt (possibly McIntosh? hard to read the handwriting on the back) in front of Oppen’s. It appears to be in Minot, as the reflection in the window looks like the elevators downtown Minot by the railroad tracks. There is a blog post by David Lehner that speaks of where the Oppen’s stores were.

 

