Allow me to link to Peter Grant’s post about this and say that the reason I won’t purchase anything from Tor anymore is because of people like Moshe (and Irene and the Nielsen Haydens). They just can’t stop lying.

Moshe lies

As Peter Grant points out, that very first sentence is a Frakkin’ Lie!  He also seems quite confused as to whether he’s speaking for Tor or just himself with that comment about “Please note we don’t compete with our bookseller partners…” (emphasis added mine).

The Sad Puppies campaign was never about attacking the Hugo’s, but rather to bring the Hugo’s back to a more centered point where the stories weren’t there simply because the author fell into a certain category of victimhood or it pushed a certain agenda. It’s about putting a well written, entertaining story out. The story can have a message, but the message shouldn’t be the story.

I’m not calling for a boycott. I’m saying I won’t purchase any more books from Tor (or other MacMillan houses) as long as their employees feel free to lie about me, cast aspersions on my character and insult me. I don’t think that’s asking too much. You can do whatever you want, that’s up to you and I really don’t care what you do as long as it doesn’t come back to me.

